Building North America's Next Primary Cobalt Mine

June 25, 2014

Formation Metals Inc. Reports Annual General Meeting Voting Results

Vancouver, B.C. June 25, 2014 - Formation Metals Inc. (FCO-TSX) (“Formation” or the “Company”) announces the voting results from its 2014 Annual General Meeting (the “Meeting”) held Tuesday, June 24th in Vancouver, B.C. 

A total of 34,080,512 common shares of the 90,887,205 shares outstanding were voted representing 37.50% of the issued and outstanding common shares of Formation. Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business before the Meeting, including the election of all directors as follows: 

Nominee Votes In Favour Votes Withheld
Robert J. Quinn 24,787,094 1,895,554
David Stone 23,575,184 3,107,464
Robert Metka 25,389,717 1,292,931
James B. Engdahl 24,787,049 1,895,599
Gregory Hahn 25,390,760 1,291,888
Scott Hean 26,389,102 293,546
David Christie 26,325,599 357,049

Other resolutions considered at the Meeting were the re-appointment of Smythe Ratcliffe LLP, Chartered Accountants, as the auditor of Formation and the approval of unallocated options, rights and other entitlements under the Company’s Stock Option Plan.

Detailed voting results for the 2014 Annual General Meeting are available on SEDAR at

At the Board of Directors Meeting following the Annual General Meeting the following officers were appointed:

J. Paul Farquharson President and CEO
Marcus Tran CFO and Corporate Secretary
E.R. (Rick) Honsinger Vice President

Formation Metals Inc.
“Robert J. Quinn”
Robert J. Quinn
Chairman of the Board 

For further information please contact:
E.R. (Rick) Honsinger, P.Geo., Vice President 
Formation Metals Inc., 1810 - 999 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC, V6C 2W2
Tel: 604-682-6229 - Email: - Web:
View the Previous News Release:
May 29th, 2014, Dundee Drops Lawsuit Against Formation Metals
View the main News Releases page.
View the Next News Release:
July 9th, 2014, Formation Metals Pursues EV Battery Sector Cobalt Opportunities